Skip to Content

San Bernardino Community College District

Calendar

Last modified at 4/25/2024 11:34 a.m.

Training Calendar - as of 6/18/2024

Click on the training titles to view the training overviews!

Training Title Location Instructor Day Dates Time Total Hours
Training Title Location Instructor Day Dates Time Total Hours
Efficiency & Process Bundle
6 Sigma: White Belt (6 Sigma Fundamentals) Zoom Keshawn Cupid Wed June 5 8am-5pm 8
LEAN Principles (Including 5S) Zoom Keshawn Cupid Wed June 26, July 10 8am-5pm 16
Problem Solving & Root Cause Analysis Zoom Keshawn Cupid Wed July 17 8am-5pm 8
Core Leadership Bundle
Project Management Zoom Mark Hedges Fri June 7 8am-5pm 8
Strategic Planning & Goal Setting Zoom Mark Hedges Fri June 14 8am-5pm 8
Implementing New Processes & Technologies (Change Management) Zoom Mark Hedges Fri June 21 8am-5pm 8
Budgeting & Finance Zoom Mark Hedges Fri June 28 8am-5pm 8
From Buddy to Boss Zoom Sophia Brooks Wed June 26 8am-5pm 8
Microsoft Excel for Business Zoom Myke Munroe Mon July 1, 8, 15 8am-5pm 24
Advanced Microsoft Excel Zoom Myke Munroe Tue July 2 8am-5pm 8
6 Sigma Green Belt Zoom Keshawn Cupid Wed July 24, 31, August 7, 14, 21, 28, September 4, 11 8am-5pm 64
OSHA Basics for HR Professionals Zoom Mike Rounds Wed July 31 8am-5pm 8
Foundational Leadership SBCCD Training Center Mark Morales Tues TBD August - November 8am-5pm 112
AI for Business Zoom Myke Munroe Thurs August 1 8am-5pm 8
Everyday Office Automation Zoom Myke Munroe Thurs August 8 8am-5pm 8
Microsoft Excel for Business Zoom Myke Munroe Wed August 21, 28, September 4 8am-5pm 24
Microsoft 365 for Leaders Zoom Myke Munroe Thurs September 5 8am-5pm 8
Presentation Power SBCCD Training Center Myke Munroe Thurs September 12 8am-5pm 8

Updated: 6/18/2024

Who can attend these training sessions?

Our training sessions are designed for employers and employees currently enrolled in our Employment Training Panel (ETP) program. If you are a people manager and would like to offer your team with professional development training opportunities, partner with us. Employers who are not eligible for ETP may request a quote for training.

If you are currently unemployed and looking for retraining opportunities, please visit one of our sister colleges: Crafton Hills College or San Bernardino Valley College.

How can I sign up?

If your employer is already partnering with us, you may register for a training session by sending us an email.

What is the cost?

Many of our participants qualify for free or low-cost training. Contact us for more information.

Where are classes held?

Unless otherwise stated, the trainings listed on this calendar are hosted online through live video conferencing, to follow current public health guidance. A link to the training will be supplied upon enrollment. Please contact our office to setup a virtual or face-to-face dedicated training at your location or ours.

Who are the instructors?

Our instructors are seasoned professionals with real-world experience in their fields. To learn more about their professional backgrounds and training sessions, please send us an email.