Skip to Content

Coronavirus (COVID-19) information and resources.

San Bernardino Community College District

Calendar

Training Calendar

Click on the training titles to view the training overviews and short trainer bio!

Training Title Instructor Weekday Dates Time Block Session Hours Total Hours
Training Title Instructor Weekday Dates Time Block Session Hours Total Hours
November 2021
Power of Habit Epic Training Solutions Wednesday Nov 10 8am-5pm 8 8
Effective Communication Skills for Workplace Success Frank Ortiz Friday Nov 12 8am-5pm 8 8
Onboarding Epic Training Solutions Tuesday Nov 16 8am-12pm 4 4
Managing Across Generations Epic Training Solutions Wednesday Nov 17 8am-12pm 4 4
Coaching Frank Ortiz Thursday & Friday Nov 18, 19 8am-12pm 4 8
Business Etiquette Charles Radney Thursday Nov 18 8:30am-11:30pm 3 3
Advanced Presentation Skills Mike Rounds Friday Nov 19 8am-5pm 8 8
Train the Same Epic Training Solutions Monday Nov 22 8:30am-12:30pm 4 4
Developing the Ideal Employee Charles Radney Tuesday Nov 23 8am-11am 3 3
Reducing Negativity in the Workplace Frank Ortiz Monday Nov 29 8am-5pm 8 8
Tribal Leadership Epic Training Solutions Tuesday Nov 30 8am-5pm 8 8
December 2021
Using MS Excel for Business Bill Napoli Thursday Dec 2, 9, 16 8am-5pm 8 24
Emotional Intelligence Keshawn Cupid Friday Dec 3, 10 8am-12pm 4 8
Managing Priorities Frank Ortiz Thursday Dec 9 9am-11am 2 2
Listening Skills Charles Radney Tuesday Dec 14 9am-12pm 3 3
Making Communication a Priority Frank Ortiz Thursday Dec 16 9am-11am 2 2
Project Management Modern Clerisy Friday Dec 17 8am-5pm 8 8
Goal Setting Charles Radney Monday Dec 20 8am-10am 2 2

Updated: 11/9/2021

Who can attend these training sessions?

Our training sessions are designed for employers and employees currently enrolled in our Employment Training Panel (ETP) program. If you are a people manager and would like to offer your team with professional development training opportunities, partner with us.

If you are currently unemployed and looking for retraining opportunities, please visit one of our sister colleges: Crafton Hills College or San Bernardino Valley College.

How can I sign up?

If your employer is already partnering with us, you may register for a training session by sending us an email.

What is the cost?

Many of our participants qualify for free or low-cost training. Contact us for more information.

Where are classes held?

Unless otherwise stated, the trainings listed on this calendar are hosted online through live video conferencing, to follow current public health guidance. A link to the training will be supplied upon enrollment. Please contact our office to setup a virtual or face-to-face dedicated training at your location or ours.

Who are the instructors?

Our instructors are seasoned professionals with real-world experience in their fields. To learn more about their professional backgrounds and training sessions, please send us an email.